Minutes of the Meeting of the Council of the City of Sheffield held in the Town Hall, Sheffield, S1 2HH, on Wednesday 5 September 2012, at 2.00 pm, pursuant to notice duly given and Summonses duly served.

PRESENT

THE LORD MAYOR (Councillor John Campbell) THE DEPUTY LORD MAYOR (Councillor Vickie Priestley)

1	Arbourthorne Ward Julie Dore John Robson	10	<i>Dore & Totley Ward</i> Keith Hill Joe Otten	19	<i>Mosborough Ward</i> David Barker Isobel Bowler
2	Jack Scott <i>Beauchiefl Greenhill Ward</i> Simon Clement-Jones Roy Munn Clive Skelton	11	Colin Ross <i>East Ecclesfield Ward</i> Garry Weatherall Steve Wilson Joyce Wright	20	Tony Downing <i>Nether Edge Ward</i> Nikki Bond Qurban Hussain Anders Hanson
3	<i>Beighton Ward</i> Helen Mirfin-Boukouris Chris Rosling-Josephs Ian Saunders	12	<i>Ecclesall Ward</i> Penny Baker Roger Davison Diana Stimely	21	<i>Richmond Ward</i> John Campbell Martin Lawton Lynn Rooney
4	<i>Birley Ward</i> Denise Fox Bryan Lodge Karen McGowan	13	<i>Firth Park Ward</i> Chris Weldon	22	<i>Shiregreen & Brightside Ward</i> Peter Price Sioned-Mair Richards Peter Rippon
5	<i>Broomhill Ward</i> Jayne Dunn Shaffaq Mohammed Stuart Wattam	14	<i>Fulwood Ward</i> Sue Alston Andrew Sangar Janice Sidebottom	23	<i>Southey Ward</i> Leigh Bramall Tony Damms Gill Furniss
6	<i>Burngreave Ward</i> Jackie Drayton Ibrar Hussain Talib Hussain	15	<i>Gleadless Valley Ward</i> Steve Jones Cate McDonald Tim Rippon	24	<i>Stannington Ward</i> David Baker Katie Condliffe Vickie Priestley
7	<i>Central Ward</i> Jillian Creasy Mohammad Maroof Robert Murphy	16	<i>Graves Park Ward</i> Ian Auckland Bob McCann Denise Reaney	25	<i>Stockbridge & Upper Don Ward</i> Alison Brelsford Richard Crowther Philip Wood
8	<i>Crookes Ward</i> Sylvia Anginotti Rob Frost Geoff Smith	17	<i>Hillsborough Ward</i> Janet Bragg Bob Johnson George Lindars-Hammond	26	<i>Walkey Ward</i> Ben Curran Neale Gibson Nikki Sharpe
9	<i>Darnall Ward</i> Harry Harpham Mazher Iqbal Mary Lea	18	<i>Manor Castle Ward</i> Jenny Armstrong Terry Fox Pat Midgley	27	<i>West Ecclesfield Ward</i> Trevor Bagshaw Adam Hurst Alf Meade
				28	<i>Woodhouse Ward</i> Mick Rooney Jackie Satur

Ray Satur

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Sheila Constance, Alan Law, Qurban Hussain and Ray Satur.

2. HONORARY FREEDOM OF THE CITY OF SHEFFIELD - MS. JESSICA ENNIS

RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY: On the Motion of the Lord Mayor (Councillor John Campbell), seconded by The Leader of the Council (Councillor Julie Dore), that under and by virtue of the provisions of Section 249(5) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Honorary Freedom of the City of Sheffield be conferred by the Council on Ms. Jessica Ennis, M.B.E., winner of Olympic, World and European Heptathlon Championships, in recognition of the eminent service rendered by her to the sport of athletics and to the City.